E.T.

This chick on the train is not just bothering me. I can hear the sighs in front of me. She’s been talking so long, I see eyes rolling down the aisle. She doesn’t just have an unlimited phone plan; she also has infinite rudeness, an extremely high frequency to her voice and the gift of useless gab.

I can sleep anywhere, any time and under any circumstances. Or so I thought, until I heard this woman with diarrhea of the mouth. Closing my eyes somehow made it worse. I could even hear her through my ear buds. She broke through that sound barrier too. 

I was trying to decide how to approach her when I heard yet another part of her conversation, “No, I hadn’t heard. I’ll send up some prayers.”

God forgive me for being intolerant of others. God bless her – and have mercy on me.

