Release

Saturday’s are a mixed emotion for me. I struggle with how to enjoy a day off and still complete as many chores as possible. This morning I decided to mix business with pleasure and triple task. The plan was threefold:

– enjoy the calm and breezy  summer morning

– walk 3 miles to the bank instead of driving

– get in some exercise and tone my legs

It was a great idea but as I got to my halfway point, I thought of another task I should have completed before leaving the house. It occurred to me as the skies opened up and left me walking in a downpour and flip-flops. I could’ve checked the weather app. 

Now I’m feeling down, pouring myself a coffee and admitting my plan was a flop. 

– The walk wasn’t a breeze or calming.

– One can bank on the fact that my cold cash is now wet.

– I need to set a new tone for the day. 

My work is never done. 

2 thoughts on “Release”

Comments are closed.