Commutication

Yes, this title is my new word of the day. 

It’s not a typo.

Commutication is the ability to read and retain information during a daily commute. 

The word should actually be in the mainstream. 

Electronics and social media feed information constantly. People use search engines, check apps and have photo conversations whether they’re on a train, in a plane or sadly, driving a car. 

I’m old school. I still use a yellow No 2, read a newspaper and enjoy a hard cover book. 

It was the later that just inspired my word of the day. I read an entire book on my way into work and, as I started another on the way home, texted hubby that I’d “see him in a few chapters”. 

It gives me great joy to read for pleasure on a daily basis. I love the characters and landscapes as I commuticate throughout the day.

It’s not a typo. 

Yes, word is, my new day included reading during my commute.

4 thoughts on “Commutication”

Comments are closed.