Celebrate…c’mon!

I’m only on the green line home for two stops. In a few months, when our office moves, it won’t even be part of my commute. For the time being though, seating etiquette needs to be readdressed.
There are signs to give up your seat for the elderly or disabled if the trains are crowded. There are old school gentlemen that will offer a seat to the ladies first. Then there are the old biddies that think they can take up a second seat to secure their brown-boxed, white string tied, double sheet-sized birthday cake. 
I don’t care if it’s from Flour, the Parker House or The Top of the Hub. I was ready to sit on top of the damn thing. 
Seriously? we all had to stand while her cream cheese frosting was protected from the bucking and bumps?! 
It frosted my ass. 

One thought on “Celebrate…c’mon!”

Comments are closed.