Drive Me Crazy

I learned about Electronics Drives when our girls were in High School. It was always a profitable fundraiser and typically reserved for the Senior class. Without a dumpster or dump sticker, I thought you had to wait for local recycling events to get rid of electronics.

Am I the only person in North America that didn’t know you could bring old computers and televisions to your local electronics superstore? It’s a free service and available every day of the week. They also give you a donation slip for your taxes.

Although the fundraisers were for a good cause, they weren’t necessary. This other option allows you to save money, get a tax deduction and recycle machinery any time the store is open. Today I learned our e-junk could have been out of the house sooner. That would have pleased baby girl.

I could have had more money in the bank…and fewer notes.

2 thoughts on “Drive Me Crazy”

Comments are closed.