Grounded

I was all over the board this morning not knowing what experience I wanted to chalk up for myself today.

Sit on the deck? No, it’s raining. Read some other blogs. OK but I need to eat breakfast. Now how to spend the day? TV with my husband? No, it’s too early. I have audit questions to write that are due tomorrow. No, too boring. I feel more creative. I don’t want to take photos. I’m cheating the house if I have all down time. Do some chores. I am wasting time, it’s already almost 9. Put away the dishes. Wash the rug. No, go for a run. No, I don’t like to run. OK, go for a bike ride. It’s raining, remember? Oh yeah – – –

I wander into my bedroom and my ‘God in every moment’ calendar is staring me in the face. I usually read its entries at the end of the day and had gone to mass last night. As I flipped to the new day, I literally said out loud –

“OK. I don’t know what to do with myself today. What are Your suggestions?”

May 31: ‘Devote yourself to prayer being watchful and thankful.’

It’s Colossians 4:2

I instantly know the slow order of my day…and am already grateful for all of it.

