Sticktuitiveness

I just happened to stop at my parents house before work today.

My mother asked if I had on a new sweater?

“Yeah. I bought it a couple of weeks ago. Why do you ask?”

She pointed to the left side of my chest and roared into laughter.

“Seriously?!, I gasped as I looked down at the store sticker still on my cardigan…

…with the word ‘SMALL’ emblazoned across my left girl!

Embarrassed, humbled and feeling like an ass, I peeled it off.

The good news is my mother noticed before I went to work.

The bad news is, I’d worn it once before.

4 thoughts on “Sticktuitiveness”

      1. Hilarious about your hip. I take it their weren’t the same height. That takes the cake. šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€
        I went home for lunch one day and returned to work with one beige heel and one white. They were the same height. I can’t recall how I noticed the booboo. šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.