Take That!

I’ve been away from my blog but do have draft notes.  Future entries will include personal and home projects that have released me from myself and started my transformation.  For today, you just need to know that I challenged God this afternoon.

After a morning of physical labor, I showered and dressed and felt great about my progress. I was also thankful that my body is slowly becoming stronger. I had a renewed sense of myself and was looking forward to the rest of the day. I walked toward my “God in every moment calendar” and thought ‘what could you possibly have in store for me that reflects today’s accomplishment and my feeling of being headed in a new and more positive direction’?

It was a genuinely curious and skeptical inquiry that was resolved by reading May 17:

The God of all grace, who called you to his eternal glory in Christ, after you have suffered a little while, will Himself restore you and make you strong, firm and steadfast.

 It’s Peter 5:10

My faith was reinforced and my tears were silent.

One thought on “Take That!”

Comments are closed.