Weekly Calendar Quotes

Monday

I wanted a meeting to go well.   I wondered if I had the will to run after work.  Business couldn’t have gone better and I learned I actually do have some lung capacity.

Faith is being sure of what we hope for and certain of what we do not see.

Hebrews II

Tuesday

I didn’t just walk at lunch. I ran 500 steps. It was also auction night. My paddle number was the year I was born and I won a few bids.

Where your heart leads…give your all.

Wednesday

I worked from home and had the most productive day ever.  I also got some laundry done and made a town donation at lunch time. After dinner, I was excited to meet my friend at the track again.

Work hard and with gladness all the time, as though working for Christ, doing the will of God with all your hearts.

Ephesians 6..7

Thursday

At lunchtime, I was welcomed at Habitat for Humanity and bought a table inside.  Salvation Army also had some great resale items.  After work, I forgot my phone and change of location and missed my tutoring session. My student and our coordinator ended up together and I enjoyed the time by writing Cristina a letter.

God is in control and his favor is upon you – enjoy your day.

Friday

I woke up able to walk…but not in a straight line or upright. I fell into the wall several times. I was scared. I had the strangest headache. I didn’t know what to do. I read my calendar again:

This is the day the Lord has made. Let us rejoice and be glad in it.

Psalm118:24

The words made me laugh, smile and accept. I was no longer afraid. I went back to bed. I watched couples get married on the Price is Right. The dog and I will walk a crooked line to the mailbox. I will take a nice Spring drive to the lab with my husband.

I am going to be okay. I take joy in believing that. I have faith.

 

 

 

 

