PSD – partial sick day.

I was not well but wanted to be at work for an afternoon meeting. The meeting had already  been postponed once and I needed to own resolving an issue.  I also had to get more rest and just get better though.  I ached all over and my head felt like it would explode.  I compromised and told the office I was taking a morning sick day.

After feeding the pets, I climbed back in bed.

I fell asleep for two hours and woke up hungry and needing the bathroom. I didn’t want to extend the energy to address either. Mother Nature finally yelled and I reluctantly crawled out of my cocoon. I took more meds and drank some water. I also needed to eat but didn’t want to cook or wait on myself.

So, I grabbed a banana.

I pulled out more tissues and schlumped my way back to the bedroom.

As miserable as I was, I wondered if it justified not going to work?

Maybe I should still be at the office?

Was I sick enough?

Did I really need all this rest?

I asked for resolution to my thoughts and unrest.  I read my devotional calendar and got the answer I needed (see photo).

I was right where I was supposed to be.

I set my alarm for noon, finished my banana and went back to sleep until I had to deal with the fruits in the office.

2 thoughts on “PSD – partial sick day.”

Comments are closed.