BFFs

Now that the girls are home from college I also want to catch up with their friends. I’m interested to know how they’re all doing. Have they chosen majors? Who is studying abroad? How are their roommates? I need to know if all the other kids that grew up to some degree in this house are happy with their decisions too. We still care and are invested in them as much as needed. That’s my side of the story.

I asked my daughter the other day when her bestie, one of our unofficially adopted girls, is coming over again?

She seemed to take exception to it and told me to “get my own friends”.

Now we have all spent time together. Everyone seems to enjoy having our house to visit. We’ve all caught up. I like to think my daughter now realizes her friends are our friends.

2 thoughts on “BFFs”

Comments are closed.