Out of the closet

I came out of the closet today and admitted I’m a slob.  It was a relief and allowed me to move on with my life. Once I owned up to my random ways,  it released an organizer in me.  I actually cleaned out a hall closet! I bought a few bins, donated some coats, vacuumed the floor, threw out a bag of trash and put all the batteries, crayons, markers, glue, tape and games in a designated container.  One small step for a woman, one giant step for bloggers that would rather spend their time writing.

3 thoughts on “Out of the closet”

    1. Daily chores are fine. It’s the other stuff I hate. I’d just rather be writing or spending time with people. Besides, that’s a huge step. There’s going public and then there’s going public.

      Like

  1. The first step is admitting you have the problem, the next step is cleaning out a garage – it will be an epiphany!!

    Like

Comments are closed.